My Latest Reads…

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix (Harry Potter, #5)Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix by J.K. Rowling

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The series is definitely veering toward the complex! I’ve gone ahead and read the next book before I reviewed this one, though, so now my thoughts of the two are muddled together. Still loving the series!

Mockingjay (The Hunger Games, #3)Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I listened to this in audiobook form, and had a hard time taking out the earbuds! While it wasn’t quite as intriguing as the first book, The Hunger Games, I was very impressed. I enjoyed that the series started in a tight knit circle around Katniss, and by the end of Mockingjay all of Panem was in the mix. And, without giving away any spoilers, I was VERY happy with Katniss’s romantic decision at the end of the series!

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince (Harry Potter, #6)Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J.K. Rowling

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book left me hanging, which I detest. I was not particularly happy with the end – though I realize it’s part of a series, there was no closure. That being said… I can’t wait to dive into the next one! I’ve read the series before, yet somehow managed to forget nearly every detail of every book. Very handy, as I’ve been enjoying my re-reads in thorough suspense.

The Silent GovernessThe Silent Governess by Julie Klassen

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This book was NOT what I expected (in a good way!). I enjoy Christian fiction, but often find it overbearing or pushy. The Silent Governess, on the other hand, had spirituality/religion as an underlying tone with brief references. I was very impressed that it was able to convey it’s message without using pages and pages to talk about God’s Word.

That being said… the story was also very well done. I’m a sucker for historical romances, so this was right up my alley.

View all my reviews

One response to “My Latest Reads…

  1. theveryhungrybookworm

    Harry Potter and the Hunger Games at the SAME TIME? That sounds like my version of heaven :)

Leave a Reply

