Pregnancy Timeline and Milestones

Inspired by Julia over at My Life in Transition, I’m going to start keeping a pregnancy timeline and milestones list.  While, at ten weeks preg-o now, time seems to be inching along, I’m sure it will go faster than I think.  As Gretchen Rubin puts it… the days are short, but the years are long.  Hopefully I’ll post regularly, and then I’ll eventually corral all of those posts into a page.

Oh, and just so you know… this is WAY too much information about my personal life and body.  I started to put “more than you wanted to know” after the ultra personal items… but then had to put it so many times that I couldn’t find more ways to word it.  So…  here you go anyway.  My apologies in advance.

1/27/11 – first day of last period

2/12/11 – possible conception date

2/27/11 – started to get a bit suspicious that I was pregnant

3/6/11 – positive pregnancy test!!


3/17/11 – very slight spotting; went in for bloodwork

3/18/11 – bloodwork came back normal – about 66,000 HCG at 6.5 weeks

3/21/11 – ultrasound – saw heartbeat (145 bpm) and our grain-of-rice baby!  also saw a second sac (irregularly shaped and completely empty)

3/25/11 – told my parents by putting a bun in the oven and asking my mom to check on something I had in the oven — I’ve never heard her scream so loud!

3/27/11 – told Paul’s parents by sending an e-mail with the ultrasound picture and calling to ask them for input on some “doctor’s results”

4/13/11 – next doctor’s appointment

Leave a Reply

