Running two blogs is harder than I thought…

I’ve been doing a semi-good job at keeping up with by cooking blog, Kate the Cook.  While I don’t post daily anymore, I do update it several times per week with posts I’ve had drafted for a long time.  I haven’t really added much new material, though.  And that’s just to the cooking blog.  The Wooden Spoon has sadly fallen by the wayside.

I just feel all blogged out.  Even just a few months ago, I was blogging 20+ times per month.  Now I’m lucky if I write one new post per week (and that’s including both blogs).

Today’s the first day in a long time that I’m writing not out of obligation, but out of desire.  I hope the spark hits me again and I’ll find my fingers are itching for the keyboard a bit more than usual.  Maybe I could lay off my other blog a bit and try to find more of a balance.  For a while, those post-a-day weeks were really getting to me (even if it was just sprucing up prewritten material).

*Sigh.*

We’ll see what happens.  I really, really hope I get back into the blogging mode.  It used to be one of my favorite things to do, and I do believe it kept me on task and doing things I otherwise may not have – like my happiness project, or 100 things to make.

Leave a Reply

