Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe

Yet another dip recipe!  We seem to be on a roll this month, between guacamole, artichoke dip, white pizza dip…  This one was tasty, though not my favorite of the dips we’ve had so far.  Paul really liked it, so I’d make it again.

Spinach and Artichoke Dip

recipe from Beantown Baker

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 cup shredded mozzarella cheese
  • 1/2 cup sour cream
  • 1/2 cup mayonnaise
  • 1/2 cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1 tsp dijon mustard
  • 1 dash pepper
  • 1 – 14oz can artichoke hearts, drained and coarsely chopped
  • 1 cup loosely packed, coarsely chopped spinch leaves
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped red onion
  • bread or chips, for serving

Directions:

  1. In a large bowl combine mozzarella cheese, sour cream, mayonnaise, 1/4 cup of parmesan cheese, mustard, and pepper.  Stir in artichokes, spinach, and onion.
  2. Spread evenly into a 9-inch round plate.
  3. Sprinkle remaining 1/4 parm cheese over top of mixture.
  4. Bake uncovered at 350 degrees for 15 minutes or until heated through. The top should be browned and the sides should be bubbling.
One response to “Spinach and Artichoke Dip Recipe

  1. I discovered recently that my kids will eat just about any vegetable if I puree it into a soup. I bet dips would work too. If I serve this with baby carrots and sliced peppers, I bet they won’t even notice they’re eating veggies. This looks great!
    PS Thanks for commenting on my review. Can you tell that I was a classroom teacher for many years, too? I LOVE rubrics.
    Rivki @ Healthy Eating for Ordinary People

Leave a Reply

