Meal Ideas: Chicken, Fish, and Pork

I keep file folders full of recipes that I’ve never made and don’t intend to.  Most of them were ripped out of my mom’s old Woman’s Day magazines or Kraft Food and Family, and, in large part, their ingredients consist of cream of mushroom soup, ranch dressing, and instant white rice.  While my tastes haven’t changed too much, my method of cooking has, and these typically aren’t items I use in my recipes today.

So why do I keep all of those recipes?  Inspiration.  If I’m in a dinner rut, I sift through the contents of the folders until I stumble upon a title or picture that catches my eye.  I then promptly go on the computer to see if it’s on Cook’s Country online.  If it’s not, I find a five star recipe from allrecipes.com or do a quick search of my Google Reader.  (I figure if someone else has already made it, why not let them give me the commentary on what worked and what didn’t?)

Thus begins a new series – some inspiration, complete with links to recipes I’ll actually use.

Meal Ideas: Chicken

Meal Ideas: Fish

Meal Ideas: Pork

One response to “Meal Ideas: Chicken, Fish, and Pork

  1. Please let me know if you’re looking for a article writer for your site. You have some really good posts and I think I would be a good asset. If you ever want to take some of the load off, I’d really
    like to write some material for your blog in exchange for a link back to mine.

    Please blast me an email if interested. Kudos!

Leave a Reply

