The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – book review

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (Millennium, #1)The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo by Stieg Larsson

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

If you can get past the really slow start, the book picks up steam. I nearly abandoned it altogether, but I decided to give it 50 pages before I’d let it go. Somewhere between pages 30 and 40, I got hooked.

It didn’t take me very long to finish – I couldn’t put it down. Its intricate plot was fascinating. That being said, I can’t say that I loved the book, or that I’d be eager to read any other books in the series. While the characters were likable, they had major, major flaws – enough to detract from the book as a whole.

Overall, I’m glad I read it, if only to see what the buzz has been about.

View all my reviews

One response to “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo – book review

  1. Read it for the same reason – to see – and liked it. I skipped the middle book and went for the last…Hornet’s Nest – fun to read.

Leave a Reply

