Getting My Buns in Gear

I’ve been pretty consistent about updating my list of 100 foods I’d like to make.  I’ve checked off about 30 items so far, which feels like a pretty big accomplishment – until I realized it’s taken me nearly 7.5 months to do so.  I never set a time limit on my project, but I would like to finish the project I started at some point.  (Followthrough is not my strong suit.)  I hate to say it, but… a deadline must be set.  Deadline may be too harsh of a word for me, though, so I may just say “Goal Completion Date.”  How formal and inspiring.  So, here it is, for all the world to see and hold me accountable for:

I will finish my 100 things to make challenge by August 31, 2011.

And that is that.  Just in case you want to see where I’m at currently, you can visit my 100 things page.

Leave a Reply

