Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets – Book Review

Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets (Harry Potter, #2)Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets by J.K. Rowling

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Fantastic! This was my second or third time reading the book, and I’m certainly not tired of it yet. It still amazes me how many hints and foreshadowing comments the book gives that wasn’t as meaningful to me last time around. My only complaint about this book is the frequency and manner in which past events are restated. “Harry thought back to his first year, when Hagrid…” or “During their first year at Hogwarts…” I do realize this need to be done somehow to bring new readers up to speed or to remind any reader, but when these types of sentences were still being stated 3/4 of the way through the book, it seemed a little overdone.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

