She’s Come Undone – Book Review

She's Come UndoneShe’s Come Undone by Wally Lamb

My rating: 3 of 5 stars

I didn’t know what I was in for when I started She’s Come Undone, other than it was an Oprah’s book club pick and on sale for 50 cents at a used book store. At times, you wanted to slap the main character, Delores, in the face, and at other times you wanted to cry for all the pain she was in. It certainly made me consider how I view people with mental problems and how they are just that – people who have had a rougher time than most, or who deal with their problems in unhealthy ways.

This book left me with a melancholy feeling the entire time I was reading it, which I wasn’t a fan of, but I was more than content with the ending, so I can’t complain too much!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

