Just feelin’ yucky

Right now I’m sitting on my couch doing something that it seems I haven’t done in ages.  I’m sitting around, doing nothing, computer on my lap, television on in the background, and not feeling guilty.

Between work and helping Paul with his editing job and picking up the slack around the house (due to the long hours Paul’s putting into the new job), I just feel beat.  I woke up today with a monstrous sore and and an achy body.  Nothing that would require me stay home from work, but just feeling a run down.   Given a choice, I would never choose to feel this way, but in a way I do enjoy it a bit.  It allows me to slug out without feeling a twinge of guilt.

I think my next step is putting on my jammies and making a cup of tea.  Sounds good to me!

Leave a Reply

