Organization Resources

After scouring the library shelves, I gathered a bagful of books to help me with my first resolution: organization.  I’m still in the stages of pulling everything together, but here are general ideas for my potential resolutions:

  • A place for everything
  • Do it now
  • Five item tidy
  • Tackle a nagging task
  • Five item to do list
  • Stick to a schedule
  • Use a cleaning soundtrack
  • Focus on one room per week
  • Do a little every day
  • Take care of what I have
  • Less clutter, less mess

Here are the books I have in my stack so far.  I’m still looking for some time management books.

The One-Minute Organizer by Donna Smallin

Simplify Your Space by Marcia Ramsland

The Complete Clutter Solution

Real Simple Cleaning

The Home Organizing Workbook by Meryl Starr

Real Simple: The Organized Home

Leave a Reply

