My Pocket Docket

My new lifeline… the Pocket Docket!

I found this expanded daily to do list at simplemom.net. Download it, and more organizational lists, here.  There’s an even larger version with more to keep track of, but it’s a little overwhelming.  Maybe someday I’ll reach that goal, but for now I’ll be content organizing my life with this little bugger!

I wouldn’t exactly consider myself a procrastinator, but for some reason, I have several items on my list that tend to stay there for days or even weeks.  This list helps you set priorities, and that helps me quite a bit.  I can check off four items, but if that “MIT” (most important task) doesn’t get finished, I notice it right away.  In my old system, all tasks were equal, which is why it didn’t seem like such a big deal to put things off for days at a time.

Hopefully this system will stick.  It’s working for me so far!

Leave a Reply

