On the Bookshelf: IndieBound

Combining file cabinets with H has been quite a task, and we’re only about halfway through.  Though tedious, it’s about time.  As a bonus, I’ve stumbled across lots of great info that I’ve tucked away.  Included in my “Books” file were a few pamphlets from our local bookstore called “Indie Next List.”  I finally visited their website, and I’m HOOKED.  This’ll be my go-to book list from now on.  Here are a few that peaked my interest.

Gilead by Marilynne Robinson

Home by Marilynne Robinson

Hurry Down Sunshine by Michael Greenberg

American Wife by Curtis Sittenfeld

The Heretic’s Daughter by Kathleen Kent

The Story of Edgar Sawtelle by David Wroblewski

How the Soldier Repairs the Gramophone by Sasa Stanisic

Leave a Reply

