Merry Christmas To Me!

My birthday was a few months ago. and I received some “fun money” from relatives and in-laws. It’s just been sitting in the checking account, waiting to be used for just the right purchase. Well…. I finally found it!

Sony DSCH20

Unfortunately, I don’t have a memory card yet. It has 11 mb of internal memory, which is a total of about two pictures. I’ve been doing quite a bit of “shoot and delete,” but it’s getting old quickly. I ordered a memory card from Amazon.com, and it’s due to arrive tomorrow – fingers crossed! I’ve been itching to see what it really can do. It’s quite a bit nicer than my last camera. It has lots of fancy features (such as a “smile detector”), and those will be fun to play with, but I am really excited that it has a “Steady Shot,” especially in low lighting. That was my biggest frustration with all of the point and shoots that I’ve used in the past.

Here’s to hoping that I’ll love it as much as I’m expecting to!

Leave a Reply

