What Are You Into This Month?

Following the lead of Sorta Crunchy, I’m documenting bits and pieces of interest.  If nothing else, it’ll be a fun way to keep track of where I’m at in the moment, and if I keep up with this, it’ll be a fun to chronicle the months as they fly by!  Feel free to snag this idea as well, or post comments on what you’re into this month.

What I Am Into This Month – November 2010

In My Book Basket: Let me just say I’m not pregnant, despite what my book basket contents might tell you.  Right now, it contains:

  • Babyproofing Your Marriage by Stacie Cockrell
  • Blindsided by a Diaper by Dana Bedford Hilmer
  • Real Food for Mother and Baby by Nina Planck
  • What to Expect When You’re Expecting by Heidi Murkoff and Sharron Mazel
  • The Sixty Minute Marriage Builder by Rob Parsons
  • 168 Hours: You Have More Time Than You Think by Laura Vanderkam
  • Project Everlasting by Matthew Boggs and Jason Miller
  • Men are From Mars, Women are from Venus: Book of Days by John Gray

T.V. Show Worth Watching: Again (or should I say still), I’m all about Bones DVD set.  I’m already up to season three.  I don’t even want to think what will happen when I run out of episodes to watch.  Does that mean I’ll be glued to the television on Wednesday nights?

Movie I’ve Seen: Nothing notable.  We’ve been using Netflix like crazy, but anytime I get to choose something to watch, I pick (you guessed it) Bones.  

In My Kitchen:

Wisconsin Beer Cheddar Soup, Strawberry Spinach Salad, and Crispy Pepper and Parmesan Pork Cutlets have all been hits at our table this month.  As for desserts – chocolate cutout cookies and iced pumpkin cookies have been the only things made!  We somehow had accumulated too many candy bars, pieces of Halloween candy, and other goodies – it would have been excessive to have baked goods on top of that!

Google Reader Trends (past 30 days)

Favorite Non-Blog Websites: I absolutely love Cook’s Country (unfortunately, a paid subscription is needed).  I also have a newfound fascination with Wordle.

What I’m Looking Forward in December: Advent!  Advent!  Advent!  It’s my absolute favorite season.  I’m excited to start opening our Advent Calendar so we can do plenty of Advent activities.  Gingerbread play dough will be fun to make for school, as will Christmas candy with my mom and all types of holiday goodies at home.  Our city’s holiday parade is coming up, so I’m getting ready to enjoy a cup of hot cocoa while staying nice and cozy by watching it from the comfort of our couch.  If I’m feeling adventurous, I may even trek downtown to watch it in person!

Leave a Reply

